St. Michael’s Ridge

05480 Moser Road, Defiance, OH 43512

419-497-2161        Email: kb8biq@centurylink.net

                          Religious Education

 

Home

Mass%20Times

Bulletin

Ministry%20Schedules

Council%20Minutes

Cemetery

 

News%20and%20Views

 

St. Michael Parish Religious Formation Program

 

What an exciting time of year! Religious Education classes will be starting up again this month, and we are ready to go! Here is the list of those involved with our team this year!

 

DIRECTORS

Father Bob Kill                                                           Pastor

Ronda Fabiano                                                Director of Religious Education

 

CATECHISTS

 

                                    Sharon Moser-4-5 year-olds/Kindergarten

CLASSES BEGIN SEPT. 25 and will meet in the basement during 8:30 a.m. Mass

 

GRADES 1-6 BEGIN IN CHURCH IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING MASS EVERY SUNDAY AND DISMISS AT 10:45.

CLASSES START SEPT. 18

 

                                    Christie Pace-             Grade 1- meet in church basement

                                    Mary Jo Beilharz-      Grade 2- meet in church

                                    Stephanie Satttler-      Grade 3- meet in church

                                    Angela Commisso-     Grade 4- meet at convent

                                    Amber Flory-              Grade 5- meet at convent

                                                                        Grade 6- meet at convent

 

GRADES 7,8,11, & 12 MEET IMMEDIATELY AFTER MASS EVERY OTHER SUNDAY AND DISMISS AT 11:00

CLASSES START SEPT. 18

 

                                    Ronda Fabiano-          Grades 7 & 8-meet in church basement

   Jeff Weber-                 Grades 11 & 12-meet at rectory

 

GRADES 9 & 10 MEET IN CHURCH BASEMENT IMMEDIATELY AFTER MASS EVERY OTHER SUNDAY AND DISMISS AT 11:15. PARENTS AND SPONSORS ARE REQUESTED TO MEET AT THE FIRST CLASS.

                                                      CLASSES START SEPT. 18                    

 

                                    George Westrick-       Grades 9 & 10-meet in basement

                                    Adam Homier-                        Grades 9 & 10-meet in basement

 

YOUTH GROUP

All incoming 7th graders through seniors are invited to be a part of the youth group. The first gathering will be August 28 at the Rose’s house from 2-5 p.m.

 

Mary Rose      Youth Group

        Tammy Flory      Youth Group

          Barb Weber      Youth Group

 

CHILDREN’S LITURGIES-are scheduled for October 16, November 20, January 15, February 19, and March 12. On these Sundays, grades 1-6 sit in the front pews near the organ and lead the singing. Your child may be a lector, usher, gift-bearer, or lead the singing, so it is important for them to be there.

 

PLEASE NOTE-Because of safety concerns, grades 1-3 will be kept inside church until a parent can come inside the FRONT entrance of church to meet their children for dismissal at 10:45. Students in grades 4-6 will dismiss from the convent and will not be allowed to leave that area to cross over to church unless they have a note of permission from parents allowing them to go to the church after dismissal at 10:45.

 

TUITION-tuition is $25 per student for up to three children in the same family. The fourth child or more are free.

 

PLEASE REGISTER ANY NEW STUDENTS. There are registration forms in the back of church. Please return them to Ronda Fabiano.

 

I am looking forward to another great year with our Religious Education program! I do ask for your prayers and support as we move forward this year, and want to thank the parish for helping me get through my first year as director. If you have any questions, feel free to call me at the convent 419-497-3122. My office hours will be Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. and I will be here on Sundays at 7 a.m.

 

With an offering of peace,

 

Ronda Fabiano

            ereWhat anW

 

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

 

 

Sun. September 11, 2016

 *CATECHETICAL SUNDAY – Commissioning of Catechists at Sunday Mass

Sun. September 18, 2016

 *CLASSES BEGIN GOR GRADES 1-6

 *Grades 1-6 meet in church for singing practice following Mass at 8:30AM

 *Grades 1, 2, & 3 – 9:30-10:45AM   

 *Grades 4, 5, & 6 – 9:30-10:45AM  

 *Grade 7& 8 – 9:30-11:00AM – (Meet in the Backroom of Basement)

 *Grades 9 & 10 - CONFIRMATION CLASS 9:30AM-11:15AM

(Meet in the Church Basement)

CONFIRMATION PARENTS ARE REQUESTED TO ATTEND THIS FIRST CLASS!!

  *Grades 11 & 12– 9:30-11:00AM (Meet in the Rectory)

Sun. September 25, 2016

 *Grades 1-6 meet in church for singing practice following Mass at 8:30AM

 *PRESCHOOL BEGINS

 *Preschool (4-Kindergarten) – During 8:30AM Mass

 *Grades 1, 2, & 3 – 9:30-10:45AM    

 *Grades 4, 5, & 6 – 9:30-10:45AM  

 

Wed. September 28, 2016

 *TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7PM-8:30PM) at the Convent

Sun. October 2, 2016

 *Preschool (4-Kindergarten) – During  8:30AM Mass

 *Grades 1-6 meet in church for singing practice following Mass at 8:30AM

 *Grades 1, 2, & 3 – 9:30-10:45AM   

 *Grades 4, 5, & 6 – 9:30-10:45AM  

 *Grade 7& 8 – 9:30-11:00AM – (Meet in the Backroom of Basement)

*Grades 9 & 10 - CONFIRMATION CLASS 9:30AM-11:15AM (Meet in the Church Basement)

 *Grades 11 & 12– 9:30-11:00AM (Meet in the Rectory)

Sun. October 9, 2016

*Pre-school during 8:30 Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

Wed. October 12, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7PM-8:30PM) at the convent

Sun. October 16, 2016

*CHILDREN’S LITURGY*  Pre-school during 8:30 Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11 &12- 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class- 9:30 11:15am

Wed. October 19, 2016

*PRE  meeting – 7:30 PM

Sat. October 22, 2016

*Youth Group-Scream Acres Trip

Sun. October 23, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6,  9:30 – 10:45

Wed. October 26, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:30-8:00PM) at the convent

Sun. October 30, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11 &12: 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class: 9:30 11:15am

Wed. November 2, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:30-8:00PM) at the convent

Sun. November 6, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

Wed. November 9, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. November 13, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11 &12: 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class: 9:30 11:15am

Sun. November 20, 2016 *Children’s Liturgy*

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Parent Meeting for 2nd Grade

*Sacramental preparation – 9:30

Wed. November 23, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Thur. November 24, 2016

  **Thanksgiving Day**

Sun. November 27, 2016

*No CCD - Thanksgiving Break

Sun. December 4, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11 &12: 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class: 9:30 11:15am

Wed. December 7, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. December 11, 2016

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

Sun. December 18, 2016

*Only Confirmation Class – No CCD for all other grades

*Decorate Church

Wed. December 21, 2016

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sat. December 24, 2016

*Children’s Christmas Pagent – 3:30 PM

*Mass – Christmas Eve  - 4:00 pm

*Mass - @ midnight 11:00 PM

ALL CLASSES RESUME ON SUNDAY, JANUARY 8, 2017

Sun. December 25, 2016

**Happy Birthday Jesus!**

Sun. January 1, 2017

*No Classes-Christmas Break

Wed. January 4, 2017

*Catechist Christmas Party – 6:30

Sun. January 8, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11&12 / 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class – 9:30 – 11:15am

Wed. January 11, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. January 15, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*PRE Bake sale-Grades 4, 5 & 6

Sun. January 22, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11&12 / 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class – 9:30 – 11:15am

Wed. January 25, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sat. January 28, 2017

*First Reconciliation – Following 6:30 pm Mass

Sun. January 29, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

Sun. February 5, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11&12 / 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class – 9:30 – 11:15am

Wed. February 8, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. February 12, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

Sun. February 19, 2017

*CHILDRENS LITURGY

*First Communion Rite of Blessing

*First Communion Parent Meeting

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 11&12 / 9:30-11:00am

*Confirmation Class – 9:30 – 11:15am

*PRE Bakesale – Grades 7,8 & 9

Wed. February 22, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. February 26, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45

*Grades 7&8: 9:30 – 11:00

*P.R.E. Bowling Party 1-3

 Wed. March 1, 2017

*Ash Wednesday

Sun. March 5, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45

*Grades 7&8, 11&12: 9:30 – 11:00

*Confirmation Class: 9:30-11:15

*Youth Group Bingo Fundraiser: 1-4

Wed. March 8, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the convent

Sun. March 12, 2017

*CHILDRENS LITURGY

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Youth Group Breakfast

Sun. March 19, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11&12: 9:30 – 11:00

*Rite of Blessing for Confirmation Candidates at Mass

*Confirmation Retreat – 9:30 AM

Sun. March 26, 2017

*No CCD - Spring Break

Sun. April 2, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 

*Grades 7&8, 11&12: 9:30 – 11:00

Wed. April 5, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY Following Stations

   at the Convent till 9:00 PM

Sun. April 9, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45

*Reception for Confirmation class 

Sun. April 16, 2017

*Easter – No Class

Wed. April 19, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the Convent

Sun. April 23, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45

*LAST CONFIRMATION CLASS

*LAST JR. HIGH AND HIGH SCHOOL

Wed. April 26, 2017

*1st Communion Retreat – 6:00 PM

Sun. April 30, 2017

*1st Communion – No CCD

Wed. May 3, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the Convent

Sun. May 7, 2017

*Pre-school during Mass

*Grades 1-6:  9:30 – 10:45 – LAST CLASS

Wed. May 10, 2017

*Catechist “Year End Dinner”

Wed. May 17, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the Convent

Sun. May 21, 2017

*7th Grade pilgrimage to the Shrine in Carey

Sun. May 28, 2017

*Graduation Mass

Wed. May 31, 2017

*TEEN BIBLE STUDY (7:00 – 8:30 PM) at the Convent